£1 transformation

After a pizza lunch on Saturday and a visit into a couple of shops one being a new charity shop selling some older furniture items and I thought it would be fun to go in and have a little look around.  

Inside the shop which was rather big was filled with many items which understandable were there for a good reason however I did come across this fairly awful mini footstool which when I inquired about the price the lady said I could have it for £1.  Well let’s be honest in it’s present shape it wasn’t worth too much more!  

When we returned home I removed the decorative edge.  

Sanded the legs and painted them white with the furniture paint I already had.  

I used fabric which was from an old decorative quilt to cover the mini footstool which honestly probably won’t be the final fabric but its all I had which would work.  

When I do find fabric which will work nicely I’ll simply remove this and add the new fabric however until then I’m more than pleased.  

One man’s junk us another man’s treasure!

Happy Monday Friends!  

Leave a Reply

