Now it’s joyful

I have never done very much with Timothy’s nursery, tried to keep it simple.  White walls, furniture and navy blackout curtains.  For a little while now I’ve felt a little less than pleased each moment I spend in here the room was beginning to feel cluttered and unloved.  

Today in between a walk and visiting a lovely friend while Timothy took his lovely nap I got to work.  

Removing items which adorned the top of the wardrobe and the chest of draws which honestly had no purpose.  

Pictures which I’d never hung and other items which no longer spark joy.  

I hung pictures, added a cot bumper, placed items only which spark joy on show. 

So as I sit and nurse Timothy to sleep this evening I feel like I’m in the nursery of a house filled with joy and love.  

The nursery makes me feel at peace and sometimes with the upping and downing I need to feel a little peace! 

Happy Monday Friends!  

Leave a Reply

