Crying

I’m not sure if it’s because I’m a Mummy the reason why I’m so emotional.  

I’ve always been an emotional person however with Timothy on the scene these past 17 months I’m even more so.  

I’m not a blubbering Mummy 24/7 however especially with terrible news coverage, a video, TV program or story I read its got me in tears.  

A possible answer to my blubbering dilemma may be that I subconsciously think what it would be like as a parent in such terrible situations.  

Today I spent most of my time in Timothy’s playroom and outside pushing him on the swing.  I look at my precious son and know how blessed I am that he is in my life.  I’m so thankful for each moment we share together.  

I don’t mind if Timothy see’s me crying I hope he will grow up knowing how to express his emotions and how to feel compassion for those near and far.  

Happy Thursday Friends!

Leave a Reply

