Contemplation

This evening I contemplate whilst nursing Timothy to sleep for the second time if I should select my outfit for tomorrow morning.  

On a week day I usually opt for my mummiform which consists of a Joules top and a pair of skinny jeans. 

Saturday’s I tend to mix it up a little and Sunday I like to push the boat out.  

I’ve always enjoyed getting dressed up for Church a pretty dress or skirt never trousers.  I’m not one of thoses people who don’t think women should wear trousers in Church but instead it’s a great reason for me to make an extra effort.  

Now the other thing to consider is what will the weather be like?  This for me makes outfit selections hard work.  

I used to always opt for black tights plan or fancy now I’m all about the navy.  I can’t remember the last time I wore black tights, I probably should of thrown them all out but when I Konmaried my clothes I kept a few of these joyless tights.  

With Timothy now asleep in his crib one again I really need to make a move to my wardrobe, dragging myself out of the comfy nursing chair in the nursery along the hall to the master bedroom.  

My motivation is when I proudly announce to my husband that I’ve picked what I’m wearing tomorrow his face will light up with joy knowing it will save time in the morning.  

Happy Saturday Friends!  

Leave a Reply

